Stuart McWhorter ,  President and CEO stuart.mcwhorter@ec.co

Stuart McWhorter 
President and CEO
stuart.mcwhorter@ec.co

Sam Lingo,  Chief Operating Officer LinkedIn s@ec.co

Sam Lingo
Chief Operating Officer
LinkedIn
s@ec.co

Marty Craighead,  Executive Assistant marty.craighead@ec.co

Marty Craighead, 
Executive Assistant
marty.craighead@ec.co

John Murdock,  Director of Education john.murdock@ec.co

John Murdock, 
Director of Education
john.murdock@ec.co

 
Robbie Goldsmith,  Community Engagement LinkedIn robbie.goldsmith@ec.co

Robbie Goldsmith, 
Community Engagement
LinkedIn
robbie.goldsmith@ec.co

Jeff Loucks,  Mentor Coordinator jeff.loucks@ec.co

Jeff Loucks
Mentor Coordinator
jeff.loucks@ec.co

Scott Rouse,  Entrepreneur-in-Residence, PitchFixer Scott.Rouse@ec.co

Scott Rouse
Entrepreneur-in-Residence, PitchFixer
Scott.Rouse@ec.co

Jessica Hill, Graphic and Web Design jessica.hill@ec.co

Jessica Hill,
Graphic and Web Design
jessica.hill@ec.co

 
Jared Marquette,  Business Partnerships jared.marquette@ec.co

Jared Marquette, 
Business Partnerships
jared.marquette@ec.co

Kelli Nowers,  Community Coordinator kelli.nowers@ec.co

Kelli Nowers, 
Community Coordinator
kelli.nowers@ec.co

GRADI ELLIS,           GRAPHIC DESIGN 

GRADI ELLIS,           GRAPHIC DESIGN 

 

Stuart McWhorter, Nashville Entrepreneur Center, President and CEO

As CEO of the Nashville Entrepreneur Center, Stuart McWhorter has over 20 years of experience in entrepreneurship and early stage investing.  

As Co-Founder, Mr. McWhorter served as Chairman and President of Clayton Associates prior to his appointment as CEO of the Nashville Entrepreneur Center.  
Founded in 1996, Clayton Associates serves as an investment management company primarily focused on the early stage investment cycle in the healthcare and
technology industries.  Clayton Associates has managed five venture capital funds, which has invested over $150 million in over 80 operating companies in the
Southeast.

Mr. McWhorter is also Chairman of privately held Medical Reimbursements of America (MRA), a healthcare revenue cycle management company located in 
Franklin, TN. Prior to Clayton Associates and Medical Reimbursements of America, Mr. McWhorter was part of the founding management team of OrthoLink
Physicians Corporation where he served as Vice President of Managed Care and Vice President of Development. Prior to OrthoLink, Mr. McWhorter served
in various management positions with Tenet Healthcare-owned Brookwood Medical Center in Birmingham, AL.

Mr. McWhorter also serves on the board of directors for FirstBank of Tennessee, 247 Sports Media, Haven Behavioral Healthcare, MedEquities Healthcare
REIT, JumpStart Foundry, and Lee Company.

Mr. McWhorter’s civic duties include serving on various past and present boards including: Belmont University, Clemson University Foundation, Tennessee 
Business Roundtable, Blood Water Mission, YMCA of Middle Tennessee, Nashville Public Education Foundation, Hospital Hospitality House, St. Luke’s 
Community Center, The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee, and Nashville’s Agenda.

Mr. McWhorter received his Masters in Health Administration from The University of Alabama-Birmingham and B.S. in Management from Clemson University.