NEXT Awards

The EC’s NEXT Awards is devoted to recognizing exceptional entrepreneurs transforming their industries, creating opportunities, growing economies and improving lives in Nashville and far beyond.



2021 NEXT Awards & Entrepreneurs’ Hall of Fame

October 25, 2021

Nashville Symphony | Schermerhorn Symphony Center


Entrepreneurs are the leaders who are transforming industries and improving lives in Nashville and beyond, and in the wake of a challenging 2020, the entrepreneurial spirit is more important than ever.

After a year of unprecedented change and renewed dedication from Middle Tennessee founders, they deserve to be recognized for their remarkable contribution. The 2021 NEXT Awards will celebrate the achievements of those who dug deep, adapted, and created new opportunities over the last year on October 25 at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

Apply today for a chance to be distinguished among our community’s founders and to honor your team’s achievements at Nashville Entrepreneur Center’s NEXT Awards, or nominate a company or founder.

Entrepreneurs’ Hall of Fame

The Entrepreneurs’ Hall of Fame honors our city’s most iconic entrepreneurs who have built long standing and meaningful careers in Nashville.

As a legacy organization built to support Nashville’s founders for generations to come, our mission is to help entrepreneurs on their journey to create, launch, and grow businesses. We dedicate a special night to recognize our city’s pioneers and today’s up and coming change-makers for their drive, perseverance, and vision.

Past Hall of Fame honorees include:

Hal Cato
Tod Fetherling
John Ingram
Clayton McWhorter
Cordia Harrington
Wayne Smith
Richard Henry Boyd
Dan Crockett
Raymond Louis Danner, Sr.
Sherry Deutschmann
Ken Levitan
Darrell Freeman
Joey Jacobs
Cal Turner
Becca Stevens
Jon Yarbrough
Kix Brooks
Jose Gonzalez
Maria Clara Mejia
Renata Soto
Shannon Terry
Scott Borchetta
Tom Cigarran
Ron Samuels
Beth Chase
Charlie Martin
Dolly Parton

You are now leaving Entrepreneur Center

Entrepreneur Center provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Entrepreneur Center, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL