Join Our Annual Giving Society

The McWhorter Circle is an annual giving society of leaders and visionaries committed to advancing our mission. These leaders help promote economic development through entrepreneurial job growth and revenue, while also playing a vital role in changing individual lives of each entrepreneur served.

R. Clayton McWhorter

R. Clayton McWhorter, the EC’s founding chair, helped hundreds of entrepreneurs and leaders throughout his life.

His four guiding principles are his legacy to those he mentored:

  • Be Prepared
  • Find a Mentor and Be a Mentor
  • Act Like an Owner
  • Give Back

Platinum Circle Members

Angela Humphreys and Jo Cashia
Anissa Nelson-Carlisle
Beth and Randy Chase
Brent Pearson
Colette Mahmood
Dan Crockett
Darren Metz
David and Dana Curtis
David Baxter
Dee Anna and Hubie Smith
Jane and Greg Allen
Janet and David Miller
Jimmy Spradley
Joe and Dorothy Scarlett
Joe Galante
John and Stephanie Ingram
John and Kathy Yarbrough
Leah and Jim Sohr
Linda and Art Rebrovick
Lucius Burch
Mark Deutschmann
Pam and Phil Pfeffer
Phylanice and Turner Nashe
Sherry Deutschmann

Gold Circle Members

Andy Faught & Abby Spaulding / Continuum Planning Partners
Angela and Jerry Bostelman
Ann Johnson
Anne and Arnie Malham
Carlana and Aubrey Harwell
Cathy and Martin Brown
Chris Hefley
Christie and Landon Gibbs
David Waddell / Waddell & Associates
Debbie Gordon
Ed Woodside
Eric and Nanci Thrailkill
Erin and Allen Baler
Nancy Allen & John Burch & Matt King / FCA Venture Partners
Gina and Jeff Drummonds
Holly and Clint Smith
Jack and Ann Waddey
Jason and Mary Moore
Jim and Laurie Seabury
Jimmy and Meredith Leach
John West / Deloitte
Jorge Titinger
Judith Bright
Karen and Howard Burris
Kate Malone Jackson
Katherine McElroy
Kelli Turner
Kelly Baker-Hefley
Kevin and Katie Crumbo
Kimberly Pace-Furse and David Furse
Malinda and Joe Ivey
Mary ad Bill Brennan
Mary Glen and Dave Vreeland
Meg Epstein
Melissa and Bobby Frist
Milton and Denice Johnson
Nancy Stabell
Nick Ogden
Noel Geer
Pamela Bollinger
Rebeca and David Klements
Richard Moscardelli
Ryan and Betsy Chapman
Sandra and Dean Chase
Sarah and Bo Bartholomew
Saurabh Sinha
Stephanie Fletcher
Steve and Judy Turner
Stuart and Leigh Ann McWhorter
Susan and Jason Epstein
Toy Raney / JE Dunn Construction
Trudy and Bill Carpenter
Wesley Shutt

McWhorter Circle Members engage through:

  • Invitation to the annual McWhorter Circle Reception
  • Invitations to leadership-level, mission-centric events and discussions
  • Recognition at the EC’s NEXT Awards & Entrepreneurs’ Hall of Fame annual event
  • Year-long recognition on the EC’s website and digital welcome screens at the EC facility
  • Participation on the Entrepreneurs’ Hall of Fame Selection Committee
  • Executive updates by the EC CEO 

Donate Today

McWhorter Circle Co-Chairs

We are grateful to our McWhorter Circle co-chairs for their support and leadership.

Mr. John Ingram is the Chairman of Ingram Industries, Inc. Board of Directors. He was appointed in 2008, having served as Vice Chairman of the Board since 1999. He also serves as Chairman of Ingram Content Group, which includes Ingram Book Company, Lightning Source, Inc. and Ingram Digital.

Beth R. Chase is a Senior Managing Director with more than 25 years of professional services experience helping organizations navigate critical inflection points. A trusted advisor recognized for her influence and expertise, she has successfully partnered with the leadership teams of Fortune 500 and private-equity-owned companies to identify, create, and implement strategies for value-building innovations and transformational growth. Beth was the founder and CEO of c3/consulting prior to its acquisition by Ankura Consulting Group in 2018. She is based in Nashville.

Join the McWhorter Circle online or by mail.

When you join online, we will email you a receipt. Please keep this as your official record to claim this donation as a tax deduction.

Joining by mail? Make checks payable to:

Nashville Entrepreneur Center,  Attention: Donna Mattick
41 Peabody Street
Nashville, TN 37210

We will mail a receipt to you.

You are now leaving Entrepreneur Center

Entrepreneur Center provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Entrepreneur Center, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL